National Gun Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Banned
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
As an army soldier, I was taught in basic training to "take cover" upon recognition of an immediate armed threat.

The two innocent men shot at the church by the gunman should have went down immediately upon spotting
the shotgun come out of the overcoat.

·
Aim true !
10,329 Posts
Depends on the state laws. But i see your point.

·
Banned
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Depends on the state laws. But i see your point.
There are no state laws against ducking for cover while perceiving an immediate threat. The black man in the suit to whom the gunman spoke immediately before drawing his short shotgun had all day long to duck before taking the deadly pellets. Falling to the floor suddenly will make you a more difficult target. That man, Jack Wilson, who took the bad guy one shot in the head with his handgun was a pretty damn good shot with a pistol. He must have been 10-15 yards away. He was pretty brave too.

The American public school system shoud conduct gun drills they way they conduct fire, tornado and earthquake drills.

·
Aim true !
10,329 Posts
Oh my misreading. I thought you said take over. Sorry about that, Yes agreed take cover and go from there.

Reactions: Marylou

·
Live Free
2,883 Posts
As an army soldier, I was taught in basic training to "take cover" upon recognition of an immediate armed threat.

The two innocent men shot at the church by the gunman should have went down immediately upon spotting
the shotgun come out of the overcoat.