National Gun Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Aim true !
11,380 Posts
The one Ruger forum im on. Is doing the same thing.

·
Registered
8,370 Posts
What did I miss?

·
Registered
8,370 Posts
Is this about the new format coming? If it is like the S&W Forum many old timers just didn't want to be bothered with change. As a member there, I can tell you I had to ask questions, (which the admin, Cricket answered quickly and thoroughly) but mostly just playing around a little and I found posting pics/memes a WHOLE lot faster and easier, the speed is excellent. Now, that said, some folks using IE had issues. As someone who uses Firefox, I have no issues; neither did the folks using Chrome.

·
Keep calm & return fire!
12,916 Posts
The other forum I'm on the migrated to xenforo (that's owned by the same people that own this forum)...

I've been using it for a few months now. You will get used to it if you play with it for a bit.
As Fitasc has said above. Theres some things I like better than this SW and some things I dont like.
It'll be a learning curve for most but it won't be the end of NGF. It's not terrible it's just different.

·
Registered
6,624 Posts
i'm along for the ride..........

Reactions: Fitasc Shooter

·
Registered
8,370 Posts
One AWESOME feature on the S&W site is the ability go and use Dark Mode; instead of a white screen with black lettering (VERY bright), Dark Mode is a black background with white lettering - easier in my eyes.
Posting pics and memes is MUCH easier and faster

Reactions: Speed

·
Registered
8,370 Posts
Tried to post a screenshot of the dark mode, but it isn't taking

·
Ancient Gaseous Emanation
54,627 Posts
Fighting change is a losing battle.

Reactions: deputy and Wag

·
Registered
1,546 Posts