National Gun Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking to buy a gun to defend my home that I can also concealed carry, however I want to use non-lethal rounds to incapacitate (but not kill) an attacker or home invader. I'm new to guns, ammo, and all that in general. If I'm ever in a situation where I need to use force, I'd rather have the police deal with it and just be able to incapacitate someone until the police get there. Any suggestions for a newbie? Thanks!

·
Live Free
2,873 Posts
First, let me say, welcome to NGF!

Now, what do you mean when you say non-lethal ammunition? Even rubber bullets can kill at close range. I would also ask, why do you wish to use a lethal weapon if you do not wish it to be lethal? There are other means besides guns...not nearly as effective, but there are other means (pepper spray, stun guns or a taser).

·
Registered
3,150 Posts
Greetings And Welcome To The Forum

Get a net gun

·
Registered
894 Posts
Kimber makes a pepper spray pistol, and there is the Taser Pulse + . Bear spray, pepper spray, the ever popular Louisville Slugger?
They all have good and bad points. You need to think this through a bit. People carry a gun to deal with one situation--the threat of
immediate serious harm or death to themselves or others. In that situation NOTHING beats superior firepower and the will to use it.

AFAIK there is nothing in the way of non lethal rounds for a concealable firearm available.

Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
731 Posts
There's a newly developed, just out of the box, scientific breakthrough, that just became available to
enlightened buyers, everywhere.

It's called a "water pistol".

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #8