National Gun Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to reloading, and I'm asking for detailed advice for what exactly I will need to reload 45 ACP for as cheap as possible. That includes the re loader, bullets, shells, primers and powder.
I have no idea where to start...
If you could give me links to the products, I would very much appreciate it!

·
Registered
6,676 Posts
detailed advice would fill volumes probably.........

"as cheap as possible" usually means Lee Precision products. I continue to use LEE after many years.....cheap or not it is at best very good......certainly adequate at the least.

cheap as possible also means the LEE CLASSIC LOADER. With this tool, you need a flat surface and a hammer......that's it equipment wise. Expect production to be low in slow and low in production but it works. No need to purchase dies, xtra powder handling equipment, the need for a loadng bench. Its rather primitive but it works well. Lee Loader 45 Auto - Lee Precision expect production to be slow.......i use one of these for the 45 colt and take my time......i do a blistering 20 rounds/hour but i do not get in a hurry.

step up to this Lee product to avoid the hammer and have an easier time priming but yet also avoid the need for a dedicated sturdy loading bench and still portable. You can still use the dipper for powder handling but will need to purchase dies. the hand press Breech Lock Hand Press Kit - Lee Precision and here are the dies 3 Die Set 45acp Carbide - Lee Precision i say go for carbide dies.