National Gun Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Pew Pew
SFx - Elite SC
318 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m interested in picking up some tracer rounds and I’ve been watching this video which has given me some questions.

First, do you think something as small as a 22LR would be visible in overcast light with it being such a small round?

Second, with these cartridges already being dirty do you think this will cause even more nastiness in the bore?

Third, these are the most unreliable cartridges as it is, would tracers make them any more unreliable?

Attachments

·
Grand Imperial Poobah
22,352 Posts
Be careful and don't set your woods on fire.

Reactions: gvaldeg1

·
Pew Pew
SFx - Elite SC
318 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm a welder, I'm literally always on fire.

·
Registered
705 Posts
If you mess with fire, you will get burned, or something around you and then you will be held responsible Think before you act..

·
Pew Pew
SFx - Elite SC
318 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Following the visit from the Safety Safari, still interested in the following:

First, do you think something as small as a 22LR would be visible in overcast light with it being such a small round?

Second, with these cartridges already being dirty do you think this will cause even more nastiness in the bore?

Third, these are the most unreliable cartridges as it is, would tracers make them any more unreliable?

·
Premium Member
5,967 Posts
There was one company making those tracers but they shut down. They were supposed to start up again. You may have to do some research to see if you can even get them.

·
Registered
1,776 Posts

No idea as I have never heard of them and see no use. Best to buy some and see for yourself and report back with your findings.

Do you mean 22lr are dirty? The cartridge would stay in the chamber while the projectile may be dirtier than a standard 22 bullet.