National Gun Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you've never used a gun belt before, or never had a good one, I suggest trying the 2.0 Kore EDC belt. I've been using them over a year now and they are awesome. It's a stiff but flexible belt that uses a track stitched into the back of the belt. It is like a zip tie that gives you an awesome fit to your waist. When I my sidearm is right against my waist so there's no sag or slag and I get a faster draw because the belt doesn't raise up when I pull, keeps my gear put. I'm giving them a shout out because I'm a shooting instructor so I wear a gun belt almost everyday and this is the best, most comfortable gun belt I have ever used. Let me know what you think or you wear.

·
Registered
209 Posts
A proper gun belt is a must have. I always buy a matched belt when I have holsters made.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-T337A using Tapatalk

·
Banned
1,113 Posts
Thanks for sharing!

·
Registered
6,114 Posts
i have a DeSantis belt with some years on it.....a good belt makes a lot of difference.

·
Registered
6,403 Posts
A belt makes no difference to me. It can be leather, canvas, or anything else. It can be any width, flexible or rigid - no matter. I give my belt no thought whatever. Because I pocket carry. In a pocket holster.
Now, let's talk dress slacks vs. jeans vs. cargo pants. Pockets matter.

·
Registered
178 Posts
Love those belts, buuuuutttt you better practice getting the trigger that locks the belt in place loose. A code brown can go bad real quick. Grins

·
Registered
6,114 Posts
well......i am fat enough that the pants have to button/snap below my belly to wear.......therefore they already have a good head start of slipping south...add a pocket revolver in the front and a 25 acp in the back pocket and you appreciate them suspenders more every day.

·
Registered
21 Posts