National Gun Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,032 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I like large, blocky semi-autos but I dont usually carry anything on a day to day basis so these pistols are great for me. I am considering carrying all the time so I'm looking into really small 9mms. I'm almost always wearing jeans and a t-shirt, and here in CT you must be very concealed (a lump under your jacket will get you a talk with police here). My research has got me liking a Khar. Never really heard much of them so I'm looking for your expert advise. Any other autos like this I'm open to suggestions. Needs to be pocket carryable.

Alex :---

·
Premium Member
1,032 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Looking to keep under $500 or close to it.

Alex :---

·
Premium Member
15,424 Posts
For small autos in that price range, Kahr may be a good choice. Consider also the Glock 26 and 27 and also the Springfield XD9-SC or XD40-SC. I've been carrying a G-27 on and off for several yrs and am selling it to buy a Springfield XD, after all the really good reports I've heard from members on this and other forums. Nothing wrong with the G-27, mind you, I'm just ready for a change.

·
Pro Gun Advocate
10,940 Posts
I know a few people who carry Kahrs and love them.

Just be advised that they needed to be broken in, they're action is stiff until they have lots of rounds through them.

·
Old School.
11,011 Posts
I just shot one at the range Sunday for the frist time. It was the CW9 model and beloned to the lady who runs the range. I tell you this much it impressed me. At 20 feet I was keeping it in the 8 ring and that's good enough for me. It was light and easy to conceal. I recommend it highly for anybody wanting a light in their face hand gun. :-B-:

G

·
I love my Kahr. I had the 9mm but upgraded to the Kahr T40. It's about the same size as the G26 but slimmer. Super accurate.

·
Registered
658 Posts
The Kel Tec PF 9 is an option.