National Gun Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there! I would like to know if there is any one here who has any experience with the foreign legion.

The reason i have thoughts about going there is cause i have a bit of a math problem in school.
Im a great student in all other subjects but in math its just not working out. But i am currently working my ass of to make it. But if i wouldnt graduate with a grade in math i cant join the Swedish army. And my dream is of being in the army, cause i think it suits me better than anything.

And pleas no motivational stuff, just want to hear what people has to say. I read books about them and so on, and its not an easy job in the legion, but thats what i wanna do i cant succeed in Sweden.

So if you feel like sharing, please do to help young man :)

·
Ancient Gaseous Emanation
55,066 Posts
An educated 'military man' will go further and experience more success than a non-educated 'military man'.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes of course, but I guess if you join them and you don't have a very good education, you still get to go through training and go and in war conflicts

·
55,066 Posts
I was a soldier. I was good at war and was rewarded well for my abilities. I enjoyed war because I was good at it. It wasn't fun. It wasn't glorious. It was filthy. It was bloody. It smelled bad. I received several high medals. I lost a leg, an eye and some brain function. I would not volunteer to do it again.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Oh ****... If I may ask, which war were you in?
Pardon my language but that is some serious stuff

Well I'm not in it to gain glory or so, I think the job suits me cause I have always been the kind of person who likes hard training and discipline and thing out of the ordinary. No job I see out in the civil life I think I woul enjoy :(