National Gun Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I am new to shooting this is my 1st gun actually.

It is the pc9 brand new

I put it together and simulated using it pulled the bolt all the way back it stuck open then put in a empty mag inside and then when I attempt to release the bolt it will not move it gets stuck on the top of mag ? Does it have to be loaded in order for the bolt to close ? When I take out the mag the action open and closed freely as I assume should be same when I put the mag in ? Any help I would greatly appreciate I was going to take it to the range tomorrow but not sure now . I did the whole clockwise nut loosen and then tighten till I could no longer tighten aswell.

Attachments

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Also there is a attached picture about a gap i have between the 2 parts is this safe is it how it supposed to be ? I can not get it any tighter from the top screw . I do appreciate any help I am new to guns as I said I know many may be annoyed by these amateur questions . They sure didnt like questions at the gun shop .

Attachments

·
Aim true !
10,292 Posts
That last pic the parts should butt together. Your slide issue i have no clue. Never ran into that one with any of my guns. Curious why was the gun apart ?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
That last pic the parts should butt together. Your slide issue i have no clue. Never ran into that one with any of my guns. Curious why was the gun apart ?
Not sure about that , the gun was in two pieces already when I opened the box the store model was put together and I thought the two ends should fit flush together but I have this gap that wont close i dont want to try to shoot it and it come apart or mess up . I tried to press the mag down threw the ooen reciever and the bolt does close otherwise it stays stuck open so maybe it needs to be loaded in order to close ?

·
Registered
3,155 Posts