National Gun Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings!

This is my very first post, though I've been lurking for awhile - what a fantastic forum! Was gonna post in the New Members section first off, but I've got a question that can't wait, lest I lose what may be a good deal - so my introduction follows in the next paragraph (so's you can skip it if you just want the meat of my question).

My name is Dick Purzer, I'm 28 years old and a newbie attorney living in San Antonio. Airguns and powderburners have been lifelong sources of enjoyment, though I'm pretty new to Internet posting and blogging and what have you. My girlfriend (who entered our relationship owning more guns than I did, incidentally) practices bankruptcy law, and I'm trying to get started in criminal. We live with a number of strange animals and spend as much time as we can camping. I am plan to buy a Remington 700 in .223 in the next few days. The gun will be a present for my girlfriend, who owns countless handguns and one beat up old Nylon 66 she got from her grandfather, but no centerfire rifles. The only centerfire rifle I own is a 7 mag, an old Ruger 77 that fouls up something awful but shoots like a laserbeam. I'm afraid that if this gun were her introduction to centerfire rifles she might develop a flinch (or, worse yet, shoot tighter groups than me with my own gun).