National Gun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just recently Turned 18 and Ive always been Interested in the AK-47s because I believe theyre very reliable weapons that are well built and durable. And Since I turned 18 I am finally old enough to buy own and possess a long gun. I am a resident of texas so I know gun control Is relatively Non Existent. I'm looking to buy an AK-47 And I want some advice from some knowledgeable Long time owners of AK-47s or SKS related weapons about a reliable AK brand And Ive seen riley defense and some other brands on atlantic firearms But I would prefer a russian or romanian made AK or somewhere in that area because Ive been told theyre alot more well built and reliable and just overall more appealing. Im looking to get an AK To replace my current Mossberg Maverick 88 which is my current home defense weapon and As I am not legally old enough to posess a handgun I want to have a good semi automatic firearm with the means of firing quick enough to take down an imposing threat due to the fact I live in a pretty rough neighborhood in south dallas. Im also looking for advice on how to properly adress not only the FFL but the company I purchase it from once I select the AK I feel is best because I want to do everything very legally and not present any reason for suspiscion due to our crazy society. Any good info is much apprecited. Thank you

·
Registered
219 Posts