National Gun Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All

I'm a photographer seeking participants for a portrait series on gun owners in the United States.

I look to shoot the portraits at participants' homes as home protection for many represents a prime motivation for gun ownership. If participants feel another settings better represent their feelings on gun ownership, I am most certainly open to incorporating that into the portrait as well.

This is a self-assigned project (I'm footing all incurred expenses out of pocket) and I can't offer any payment for participating. I will, however, provide participants with a copy of their portrait. Additionally, you will be part of an online exhibition once the project completes.

Photography will commence this summer, so please email me asap at "[email protected]" if you'd like to participate.

I look forward to hearing from you,
Francesco

PS: Please feel free to pass this along to anyone you think might be interested.

·
Registered
9,127 Posts
I am pretty sure anyone interested in doing something like this would be interested in what you are trying to show or represent in your video's. In this day and age our concerns are how we as gun owners are portraid. Anytime someone goes on camera it seems someone wants to twist there story into some psycotic episode and portray us as parinoid. The left will use anything they can against us and we as gun owners and sportsmen need to protect our image. Knowing our current state of goverment this could end up costing someone there right to keep and bear arms. Just my opinion.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey Larry

Thanks for your reply.

First of all, let me point out that I intend to shoot photos, not videos.

The motivation for this series comes precisely from the messed up state of the discussion around gun ownership in the United States.