National Gun Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Total newbie here, would appreciate some help. I just bought a Ruger GP100 from Academy. I'd like a small laser + flashlight accessory for it.

Can anyone point me in the right direction please? Much appreciated.

·
Aim true !
10,258 Posts
You know gotta be tacticool. :lol:

·
Registered
164 Posts
Total newbie here, would appreciate some help. I just bought a Ruger GP100 from Academy. I'd like a small laser + flashlight accessory for it.

Can anyone point me in the right direction please? Much appreciated.
It doesn’t have any rails to execute that.

Take a look at my Chiappa Rhino 60DS 6 Shot 357 Magnum

You can do all of it, on this revolver.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

·
Registered
55 Posts
So, flashlight with a built in laser?

Just buy a flashlight, they are cheap

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Right but surely they make mini ones "built-in" to the gun as an accessory? It seems like the combo make pragmatic sense... e.g. I'm in bed fast asleep, an intruder kicks down my bedroom door, I grab my gun from the night stand next to me, I flick on the built-in flashlight AND laser simultaneously... I temporarily blind the intruder with the flashlight beam in his eyes, I point the laser at center mass... and FIRE! Intruder down.

It seems to me that this scenario would be significantly different without a flashlight or with a separate flashlight.

So, flashlight with a built in laser?

Just buy a flashlight, they are cheap

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk

·
Aim true !
10,258 Posts