National Gun Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
to start with i love the look and feel of the old style guns. ive used shot guns and rifles for years and handguns for a few less. but i love shooting. i want to get a black powder revolver, but its rather confusing to me. i look for bullets which i thought were all just lead balls and then i see cartridge BP rounds and bullet shaped rounds. im not positive where to get black powder, also im a student in arizona but im from florida and my license is from there can i buy black powder here? what is the wads verses grease deal? which is safest? what caps do i use? and what black powder revolvers are any good? i am looking at the Uberti 1860 army .44. if i buy this weapon(not considered a weapon federally as far as i know) what do i need in all? would someone know of a place on the internet where i can get all the supplys in one go?(shiping costs are up due to gas)of course barring the black powder because its not legal to ship it, is it?

sorry im soo inexperienced at this. my army buddys back home always helped me out and they didnt like BP so i know next to nothing.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·