National Gun Forum banner

I just wanted to say hi...

2K views 16 replies 16 participants last post by  Rivervalley0311 
#1 ·
Hello everyone! I just joined this forum because I was getting e-mails from the forum, and I saw a number of comments that I wanted to respond to, but couldn't, since I wasn't a member. After a few months of this, I decided to join. I've already made a few comments in two different threads, before I decided to see if there was a thread where a person could introduce themselves. I should have come to this thread first, but it didn't occur to me till after I commented in those other threads.

First, the name I'm using, Ham-er, I'm using because I'm a ham radio operator. I've been a ham radio operator for 54 years, so I am an old timer. I am by no means an expert on guns, but I am learning a lot about them from classes that I have taken, and a good friend who is teaching me about them. I have a number of guns....a Beretta .40 cal, Border Marshal 96 Brigadier, a 9mm Beretta Nano, a 9mm SigSauer P938, A Lady Beretta .25 cal semi auto that I bought for my daughter, but she didn't want it so I kept it, a .45 cal Henry Golden Boy original long rifle, a .45 cal Henry Golden Boy carbine rifle, and a Springfield Armory .308 cal. M1A, in the loaded version.

I am not a hunter, I just enjoy going to the range and killing targets. I always go to the range with my friend, and she is always anxious to shoot the Henry Rifles, since she doesn't own a lever action rifle. I prefer to shoot the M1A, mainly because I like shooting in the 200 yard shooting range, and I usually do pretty well, considering that my hands shake, due to old age. I do have a conceal carry permit, but I don't carry, since I am too fat, and the conceal carry holsters dig into my side, and I've tried a number of different ones.