National Gun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks! New here, from W. Texas. I'm not a big poster, more of a lurker. When I'm new to something (bought a Bersa 380 today!) I tend to look for a forum to gather more knowledge, and this is the first I happened upon. Looks like a well of info!

·
Right Wing Zealot
1,228 Posts
Welcome FyrePhoenix, from another west Texan

What kind of shooting do you enjoy... Combat? Police? Old West? Hunting?

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm not doing much shooting, actually. My brother got on a gun kick and bought a few, which got me to thinking that it would be a good idea to have one for protection. I'll be going out to the gun range to get acquainted with mine, and when I'm comfortable with it I'll go for a concealed carry license.
But after checking this forum out some more, I may get more active!

·
Pro Gun Advocate
10,940 Posts
Welcome from Virginia.

I have a Bersa Thunder .380 and love it, but my primary carry weapon is a Glock .40

·
Registered
3,978 Posts
Welcome to the forum,
guns are like potato chips,
You can never have just one.

Have fun, it's allowed! :i:

·
Premium Member
15,424 Posts
Glad you joined us, FyrePhoenix, lurk to your heart's content and jump in whenever you want. Hope you learn what you need to know and maybe get some ideas about the shooting and safety aspects of your new purchase.

KYPD,

~Rick
a/k/a "The Gunrunner"

·
Ancient Gaseous Emanation
55,659 Posts
Greetings and Salutations

·
Registered
811 Posts
FyrePhoenix said:
Hey folks! New here, from W. Texas. I'm not a big poster, more of a lurker. When I'm new to something (bought a Bersa 380 today!) I tend to look for a forum to gather more knowledge, and this is the first I happened upon. Looks like a well of info!
Welcome,
Its just starting you will always NEED just one more, at least thats how it is for most of us.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Thanks for the welcome, you all sound so friendly!