National Gun Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello this is my first post. Currently looking to expand the collection with a sxs. Use will mostly be clays, range and the occasional hunt. Considering a cz hammer coach or a wyatt earp in 12g. Purchase is more of a want than a need but who doesn’t love doubles. If anyone has recommendations for an accurate well made coach gun (under 2k) please post below!

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I just want to own one and mentioned occasional hunting. I like the weight, size, exposed hammers make the break much easier and it would sit in my vehicle alongside a g22. For home defense or any kind IMO a double coach is about as short as you’re getting try to open a door when you’re 5”9 and holding a wingmaster it’s hilarious.

·
Premium Member
5,037 Posts
Ok. I have little experience with the SXS you mention. The SXS manufacturing has greatly reduced the last few years. I grew up with only SXS shotguns in the house and I have only one these days and almost never use it. I do have OU in a few different gauges from 410 - 12 ga and a few pumps and autos thrown in for good measure.
It probably doesn’t matter much which coach gun you choose because they’re all related in one way or another unless you’re going for the high end stuff.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ok. I have little experience with the SXS you mention. The SXS manufacturing has greatly reduced the last few years. I grew up with only SXS shotguns in the house and I have only one these days and almost never use it. I do have OU in a few different gauges from 410 - 12 ga and a few pumps and autos thrown in for good measure.
It probably doesn’t matter much which coach gun you choose because they’re all related in one way or another unless you’re going for the high end stuff.