National Gun Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I not buying one as right now but i would like to know what is a good semi handgun? I am new to the gun world so something cheaper and good for target shooting.Any ideas?

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
In the military, they use airsoft guns to train soilder on shooting their weapons.
I first learned all my gun techniques with airsoft guns, and they are an exelent choice for begginers because of the 1:1 scale in size, weight, and preformance.
Although they cant kill, the can easily penetrate aluminum cans, carboard boxes, paper, ect.

The cost of the guns and ammo is also cheap.
take for instance the m4 carbine. $850 a gun, and maybe $20 for a box of 100 rounds
Now take the airsoft version. A high qaulity m4 Aeg (automatic electric gun) costs $320, has a rof of 750 rounds a minute, has a 100 round magazine, and bellets cost only $20 for a bag of 5000 .2g BBS.

And airsoft guns are amazingly acurate. With the m4 aeg mentioened above, it can hit a torso sized target at over 165 feet with .2g BBS.

I'd get one of these to practice with before getting a real fire arm.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Airsoft handguns also include spring/gas versions of: desert eagle, 1911a1, m9, p226 and many others

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
No see i want it for target shooting but also as a house protection gun when i get good with it. ( i thought i said that but when i read the thread i didn't my bad) i am looking into a glock 26 nice small gun and easily holstered. is that a good gun?

·
Red State Rising
2,215 Posts
No see i want it for target shooting but also as a house protection gun when i get good with it. ( i thought i said that but when i read the thread i didn't my bad) i am looking into a glock 26 nice small gun and easily holstered. is that a good gun?