National Gun Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Genius in Training
674 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have no problem admitting that I am not an expert on CC or all of the options for a good CCP. I've been looking at the sig p365 for some time now but $500 has always seemed just out of my budget. Due to our recently turned $hi77y society and I believe it was Aged Warrior's recent post about having a knife flashed to him in my area I have decided that getting a CCP is a little more urgent. The people at a LGS say that $500 isn't bad for any concealed sized pistol, especially for one of SIG quality, and that I wasn't going to find many options for much less than that. How true is that statement? The only options I know much about are Glock, which is most likely going to be even more expensive, or Ruger and is still going to be well into the $400 dollar range. I would much rather pay the extra $50 to have a SIG over a Ruger. The reason I ask is because a car accident made money even more tight and I'll get the p365 if need be but I was wondering if there were any decent options that are noticeably cheaper. I've been trying for some time now but haven't had any luck on the used markey. Preferably 9mm and I will never buy a pistol with a manual safety under any circumstances.

· Aim true !
14,164 Posts
Maybe a Canik TP9 elite? Last month when i got my TP9SFX. My LGS had the elite at 360.00. The Caniks have a sweet trigger, And i think the elite has 15 round mags. 3,5 inch barrel.

· Registered
6,726 Posts
my suggestion is figure out how you want to carry on your person first and then chose a gun for that chosen carry method.....that will either broaden or narrow down the field when you debate capacity, caliber, weight, and bulk/size......

for concealed carry....my preference is pocket carry...it's simple, conceals well........