National Gun Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!

New to the forum. I have been shooting for two months. I have been shooting with gun club pistols because i didn't want to rush with buying a gun because i was still seeing if shooting is for me (if i am good and if i want to spend money on this thing). I am getting quite good and i am as hyped about shooting as i was in the pure beginning. I want to buy my own gun because i want to start "real" training and start going on competitions. What i mean by "real" training is now i am shooting with gun club pistols and every time i can get a different pistol...its the same model but one has modified trigger, one has a stock trigger, one has changed sights...and its really hard to be consistent if they are changing the gun every time i am there. Plus sometimes the pistol (model) is not available so i have to shoot with another gun that i am not used to. Thats why its time to get my own gun. I dont have the possibility to try out shooting the guns before i buy them...(i come from europe) thats why i am also wanting to hear your opinions. I am still a student so i dont have a big budget. As i said i am shooting my gun club pistols which are CZ P-09 (not a competition gun, around 600$) and HS XDM (also around 600$). I am much better with CZ. Without owning a gun i could only compete in my gun club competition and i was 50. out of 200 people and i am only shooting for two months! I have been better then some people that are shooting for some years now. With CZ P-09 on 15 meters thats around 17 yards of shooting 20 bullets i get around 5 bullets in the centre 10 (I am target shooting) everytime.

The things i like:
-heavier gun (Glock is toooo light for me, I cant shoot that good with such a light gun...i like the weight to be around 1kg or 1kg+. One guy at my Gun club once let me shoot their CZ shadow (around 1,2 kg ) and its the perfect weight for me.