National Gun Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Gonna try and post some pics with this. Its my first time and I know there have been troubles with logins and stuff that other people have tried to view on other accounts. I will include descriptions numbered accordingly so hopefully it will be easy to follow. :-B-:

Ok took the advice to make the images pop up on the page. Hopefully it will work for all to see. Live and learn, thanks for the tip, I appreciate it. Still looking for info on the Para P12 and guide rod, and the Parker Hale. Looking for any info or input on the Parker Hale as well. Thanks for looking. Comments or opinions welcome.

The images are of the largest quality that will fit on Photobucket. So if you have a slow connection it might take a couple mins. I left them large like that so they can be seen better:D The numbers are at the bottom of the photos, and the descriptions are at the bottom beneath the photos, so the descriptions are for the photos above them each numbered accordingly.

1. Remington 870 Express Super Magnum w/pistol grip butt stock.

2. Patton Sabre made in 1918. It was quite dirty and had some light rust when I bought it. It cleaned up quite nice with some polish, and elbow grease...

3. Springfield Armory Mil-Spec 1911 .45ACP my first ever gun and my favorite pistol. I find it to be amazingly accurate, but I haven't really shot a lot of 1911 style pistols. But this honey hits what I shoot at.

4. Para Ordnance P12 .45 ACP. Double stack mag 12 rd. capacity. I bought some Hogue grips for it and they feel nice when shooting. It doesn't come apart like a standard 1911 style pistol, its got a big barrel at the end. I am trying to find a full length guide rod for it, but haven't had much luck. Hopefully the gun show will produce some results.