National Gun Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody have any good stories about using their .50 cal rifle. I have heard they are quite fun, but expensive, to play with. BTW anybody have a price on a Grizzly Big Boar 50. Cal BMG?

·
Harley Dude
14,651 Posts
Saw one sold on one of the gun TV shows recently and it went for about $7,500. in 50 cal BMG.

Lots of fun but major money and big dollars per round. Have fun if you can afford the start up costs.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I wish. I have been looking at one at a local guns store but I think it was a browning bolt action. $3,500 for that behemoth. I still can't afford that and even if I could I couldn't shoot it as I am a college student, and they frown on the who .50 BMG in the dorm thing. O'well, one of theses days I will own it. Then I'll take out a second mortgage for the $5 a piece shells.

I really like the look of those Big Boars though so maybe I'll save a little longer and buy one of those.

Saw one sold on one of the gun TV shows recently and it went for about $7,500. in 50 cal BMG.

Lots of fun but major money and big dollars per round. Have fun if you can afford the start up costs.

·
Wyoming
4,251 Posts
I saw a scoped Barret .50 with all the gear sell for $10,000 dollars. Wow I thought a Pre-64 Mdl. 70 was expensive. I am really behind the times.

·
Harley Dude
14,651 Posts
Go out and buy a nice 450 marlin guide rifle and you will have just as much fun for a lot less money. It kicks like a mule, makes lots of smoke and knocks the heck out of a steel target. Sure will impress the girls and your dorm buddies.

·
Registered
826 Posts
I had the chance to buy a single shot bolt barret with the scope for 3 grand. But as much as I wanted to buy it, I turned it down. I buy guns to shoot them, a lot. I cant afford to shoot a barret a lot. Im happy with my 1 dollar a shot .308.

·
Registered
9,382 Posts